About me


Hello, I am a father of an amazing little boy that was diagnosed as mild to moderate on the Autism Spectrum a few months before his 3rd birthday.  Since his diagnosis there have been good times and bad, a lot of stress and a lot of joy.  I decided to start writing my thoughts and experiences as he now starts into the journey of school and felt it would possibly help some other dads going through the same experiences that I have and will in the future.  To protect my son’s identity I have decided not to use his name or mine but the experiences are real as are the challenges faced.

Since his diagnosis, I am proud to say with the dedication and persistence of both myself and his mom (my former spouse) we have had our son re-diagnosed as PDD-NOS and he has made amazing progress.
I started writing this blog as a way to just simply share the ups and downs of my life in the hopes that it would help someone else that is going down the road I have been traveling.  I have had my fair share of challenges thrown at me and no matter how challenging it has gotten I have done my best to remain positive.  Sure sometimes there is a bad day but as long as you think the next day will be better there will always be a light at the end of the tunnel.  Once it is all said and done we are only here for a very short time so we might as well make the most of the time we have with the people we love.
Hope you enjoy the journey.

1 thought on “About me”

  1. It is amazing to see fathers putting in effort for their children and showing them love and how their life involves their children. Many fathers walk out of their childrens life but I was happy to read your about me 🙂 ! Your an inspiration of a deticated father to other fathers and parents 🙂
    Though times may get low and hard, you still hold on and deal with the tough times, but enjoy the good times! 🙂 Kudos!

Leave a Reply

